First jog in 3 months

Yeah, I call it a jog. Because I’m nowhere near ‘running’ speed according to my Garmin… 🙄

I felt pretty good under the circumstances, it’s been almost 3 months since the last time I stepped outside for a run, erm, a jog. My right knee & ankle were a bit annoying mid-way but I’m blaming the 3 hours of shopping earlier today. The pain went quickly away, in any case.

Recap:

Training (run/walk): 1/1, 2/2, 4/3, 4/3, 5/2
Total distance: 2.75 km
Avg. speed: 6.3 km/h
Max. speed: 11.2 km/h 
Avg. heart rate: 155 bpm 

I hope I can go to the swimming pool tomorrow morning. I’m not planning any specific training, I just want to get acquainted with water again and get an idea of how quick I can swim 250 m at the moment, in order to build on that the coming months. If I’m not too dead after my swim, I might go to the gym in the afternoon, for some weight training. One of my resolutions is to introduce core training as often as possible, I desperately need it…

Next jog: Thursday evening!

Leave a Reply

