Not off to a good start!

So I didn’t go to the swimming pool yesterday. I’m a big wuss and I didn’t feel like going out in the rain and the wind.

But this evening, I will go running. And DH is tagging along. I have to make sure that the Forerunners and the iPods are fully charged and ready to use. I don’t want any excuses for not going out for a run! And I’ll prepare the clothes as well. 

So I signed up for another race yesterday, this time a ‘ladies only’ race. I’m curious to see how it will go. If I look at my calendar I’ve got almost a race per week in April and May… isn’t it too much? It’s only 5K’s, but still… And then there’s the big event in July… :-/

Oh and I broke the news to DH: I signed up for a triathlon. I’m quite pleased with his reaction; I expected to be made fun of, not in a mean way mind you, but instead he said that he’s going to go and cheer his little athlete 🙂 The triathlon’s organisation is going to send a training program for beginners, I’m curious to see what it will made of. Surely some swimming, cycling and running 😉 I have a book called “Triathlon made easy“, with tons of tips and training plans for a super-sprint (which is pretty much what I’m going to do), a sprint and an olympic distance races. I’ll stick to the super-sprint for now. Looking at the training plan, I really wonder how I’m going to fit all these trainings in my already-way-too-busy schedule. I guess I’ll have to make sacrifices…

Food for thought for the coming days!

One thought on “Not off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

