It’s time I do something

Right, so I haven’t been here in a while. I haven’t done any kind of physical activity in a while. It reflects on my weight. I’ve gained quite a bit of isolation material in the past few years.

I took a drastic decision, a life-changing decision. I underwent gastric-bypass precisely one month ago. The recovery period is long and hardeous, but now it’s time to get into action.

But I’m soooo out of shape. It’s not even funny.

So tomorrow, I’ll start with some aquajogging at my neighborhood swimming pool. Let’s see if that helps me get back into shape. And one day, very soon I hope, I’ll step in my running shoes again.

One thought on “It’s time I do something

  1. From what I’ve heard, aqua-jogging is pretty hard to get right ? At least it would be for me, coordination queen as I am.
    As always, I’m behind you… what you did last month is a huge thing, but it only address part of the problem, I guess. Just remember how much you loved biking and running. How you felt when you got to that finish line !

    OK. So maybe i need to start again too. Oh, shoot ! Why did you have to make me feel bad ?

    Love 🙂

Leave a Reply

